Search
Our Work » Stewardship Team » Stewardship Contacts
Landing_container

Contact Us

Private Lands Wildlife Biologists (PLWB)

Each PLWB works in a Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) or other partner office and is available to landowners and NRCS staff in multiple counties as shown on the map to help implement species and habitat conservation efforts on private lands. Contact the biologist in your area for more information (see below map).

 

        Stewardship Main Office

Rocky Mountain Bird Observatory

230 Cherry Street, Suite 150

Fort Collins, CO 80521

 

Seth Gallagher

Stewardship Director

(970) 482-1707 ext. 12

seth.gallagher@rmbo.org

 

Laura Quattrini

Program Management Specialist

(970) 482-1707 ext. 21

laura.quattrini@rmbo.org

 

Angela M. Dwyer

Wildlife Biologist

Mountain Plover Program Director

Nebraska Prairie Partners

(970) 482-1707 ext. 17

angela.dwyer@rmbo.org

 Colorado

 Northwest (shared area):

Brandon Miller

Steamboat Springs NRCS Field Office

(970) 879-3225 ext. 111

brandon.miller@co.usda.gov

 

 North-central:

Aaron Trujillo

Fort Morgan NRCS Area Office

(970) 867-9659 x3

aaron.trujillo@co.usda.gov 

 

  Northwest (shared area):

Noah Bates (Range Ecologist - Sage-grouse Initative)

Kremmling NRCS Field Office

(970) 724-3456

noah.bates@co.usda.gov

 

 North:

Colin Lee

Greeley NRCS Field Office

(970) 356-8097 ext. 109

colin.lee@co.usda.gov

 

 South-central:

Chase Taylor

Pueblo NRCS Field Office

(719) 543-8386 ext. 108

chase.taylor@co.usda.gov

 

 Southwest:

Martin Moses

Durango NRCS Field Office

(970) 259-3289

martin.moses@co.usda.gov

                         

 West-central:

Vacant

Gunnison NRCS Field Office


 Southeast:

Casey Cardinal (Range Ecologist - Lesser Prairie Chicken Initiative)

Lamar NRCS Field Office

(719) 336-3437 x124

casey.cardinal@co.usda.gov  

 

   East:

Pheasants Forever Farm Bill Biologists

For contact information, visit:

www.pheasantsforever.org/page/fieldstaff.jsp

Nebraska

 Panhandle:

Katy Kuhnel

Nebraska Prairie Partners

Upper Niobrara White Natural Resources District Office

(308) 432-6122

katy.kuhnel@nebraska.gov

 

Wyoming

 South-central:

Garrett Pantle

Saratoga NRCS Field Office

(307) 326-5657 x108 

garrett.pantle@wy.usda.gov

 

  Northeast:

Brandon Elkins

Gillette NRCS Field Office

(307) 682-8843 x112

brandon.elkins@wy.usda.gov

The Private Lands Wildlife Biologists (PLWBs) listed here are RMBO staff who also represent the Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) and various other partnering agencies, including Colorado Parks and Wildlife, National Audubon Society, Toyota, Playa Lakes Joint Venture, and/or Nebraska Environmental Trust. This multi-organization partnership is the result of a consensus to strengthen private land habitat conservation efforts.

The priority species for the biologists are Species of Greatest Conservation Need (SGCN), as identified by state wildlife action plans, and species identified by the four major bird conservation initiatives.  The biologists promote and obtain wildlife habitat enhancement projects that can be funded through NRCS conservation programs including: the Wildlife Habitat Incentives Program (WHIP), the Wetlands Reserve Program (WRP), the Conservation Reserve Program (CRP), the Environmental Quality Incentives Program (EQIP), the Conservation Stewardship Program (CSP), the Grassland Reserve Program (GRP) and the Conservation Technical Assistance (CTA) program.

Follow us at: