Search
Our Work » Stewardship Team » Stewardship Contacts
Landing_container
Stewardship
Contact Us

Private Lands Wildlife Biologists (PLWB)
Each PLWB works in a Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) office and is available to landowners and NRCS staff in multiple counties as shown on the map to help implement species and habitat conservation efforts on private lands. Contact the biologist in your area for more information (see below map).

 

        Stewardship Main Office
Rocky Mountain Bird Observatory
230 Cherry Street, Suite 150
Fort Collins, CO 80521

Seth Gallagher
Stewardship Director
(970) 482-1707 ext. 12
seth.gallagher@rmbo.org

Laura Quattrini
Program Management Specialist
(970) 482-1707 ext. 21
laura.quattrini@rmbo.org

Angela M. Dwyer
Wildlife Biologist
Mountain Plover Program Director
Nebraska Prairie Partners
(970) 482-1707 ext. 17
angela.dwyer@rmbo.org

Ross Lock
Colorado Mountain Plover Coordinator
(970) 482-1707 ext. 23
ross.lock@rmbo.org

 Colorado

 Northwest (shared area):
Brandon Miller
Steamboat Springs NRCS Field Office
(970) 879-3225 ext. 111
brandon.miller@co.usda.gov

 
North-central:
Noe Marymor
Greeley NRCS Area Office
(970) 330-0380 ext. 207
noe.marymore@co.usda.gov 

   Northwest (shared area)
:              
Noah Bates (Range Ecologist - Sage-grouse Initative)
Kremmling NRCS Field Office
(970) 724-3456
noah.bates@co.usda.gov

 
North:
Colin Lee
Greeley NRCS Area Office
(970) 330-0380 ext. 214
colin.lee@co.usda.gov                        

 South-central:
Nathan Schmitz
Colorado Springs NRCS Field Office
(719) 543-8386 ext.
nathan.schmitz@co.usda.gov

 Southwest:
Martin Moses
Durango NRCS Field Office
(970) 259-3289
martin.moses@co.usda.gov 

 W
est-central:
Christina Santana
Gunnison NRCS Field Office
(970) 642-4441
christina.santana@co.usda.gov 

 
Southeast:
Kelly Corman (Range Ecologist)
Lamar NRCS Field Office
(719) 336-9059
kelly.corman@co.usda.gov  

   East:
Pheasants Forever Farm Bill Biologists
For contact information, visit:
www.pheasantsforever.org/page/fieldstaff.jsp

Nebraska

 
Panhandle:
Andrew Pierson
Nebraska Prairie Partners
330243 C.R. H
Minatare, NE 69356
(308) 783-1019
andrew.pierson@nebraska.gov

Wyoming

 
South-central:
Joseph Parsons
Saratoga NRCS Field Office
(307) 326-5657
joseph.parsons@wy.usda.gov 

  Northeast:
Brandon Elkins
Gillette NRCS Field Office
(307) 682-8843
brandon.elkins@wy.usda.gov

The Private Lands Wildlife Biologists (PLWBs) listed here are RMBO staff who also represent the Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) and various other partnering agencies, including Colorado Parks and Wildlife, National Audubon Society, Toyota, Playa Lakes Joint Venture, and/or Nebraska Environmental Trust. This multi-organization partnership is the result of a consensus to strengthen private land habitat conservation efforts.

The priority species for the biologists are Species of Greatest Conservation Need (SGCN), as identified by state wildlife action plans, and species identified by the four major bird conservation initiatives.  The biologists promote and obtain wildlife habitat enhancement projects that can be funded through NRCS conservation programs including: the Wildlife Habitat Incentives Program (WHIP), the Wetlands Reserve Program (WRP), the Conservation Reserve Program (CRP), the Environmental Quality Incentives Program (EQIP), the Conservation Stewardship Program (CSP), the Grassland Reserve Program (GRP) and the Conservation Technical Assistance (CTA) program.

Follow us at: